In the Mood for AI

With Jix, the conversational learning software by time4you

Artificial intelligence is one of the key technologies of the 21st Century. We encounter AI applications in our daily lives, during our free time and at work. AI-supported digital assistants and chatbots are particularly interesting for personnel and professional development. They provide a continuous and individually accessible service, 365 days a year, 24 hours a day, worldwide. When I interact with a chatbot to learn something new, I am engaged in a dialogical learning process: Conversational learning, or c-learning in short.

News

Bot4

Jix – by time4you

time4you, the specialist for digital training solutions, puts AI in a nutshell.

Conversational learning par excellence with Jix

Jix is your perfect AI solution for developing and running c-learning applications.
Jix offers your users learning in dialogue with an expert who actually has pedagogical skills! Use Jix to develop needs based virtual assistants and LearnBots who accompany and supervise your participants and employees around the clock and directly at the point of need. The “learning nuggets” that are generated in the process are available as text or speech based support anywhere your users expect quick and competent support for dealing with a specific problem.

Perfect for c-learning

The numerous options Jix provides for designing outputs (buttons, menus …) and integrating various media (audio, images, video, links to websites and applications) facilitate pedagogical applications in particular. Jix is capable of supporting text as well as speech based inputs and outputs. The area of application goes beyond conventional learning systems to include varied application options using smart phones and smart home devices through natural sounding dialogues.

With SCORM straight in your own LMS

The Jix based conversational learning apps support SCORM standards.
You can therefore integrate them into your SCORM compatible learning management system just like conventional WBT units, with the help of a SCORM wrapper. In this way Jix LearnBots are available to you as additional methodological elements in the learning process and can be flexibly integrated into more comprehensive learning scenarios. Alternatively, you can use Jix bots on your website and the Intranet.

Jix – Prices

In the cloud and on-premises

Jix SE

Jix PR

SPEECH INTERFACE (ALEXA)
SPEECH INTERFACE (ALEXA)
SPEECH INTERFACE (ALEXA)
CUSTOMER BRANDING
CUSTOMER BRANDING
CUSTOMER BRANDING
VOLUME
250 conversations / month incl., 0.25 Euro per additional conversation
450 conversations / month incl., 0.22 Euro per additional conversation
PRICE/MONTH
150 Euro* / month
275 Euro* / month
SCRIPT LANGUAGE LIZA SCRIPT/SCORM PACKAGING FOR ALL SCORM LMS
* Quoted prices do not include VAT as per the price list of 01.02.2018. Subject to change.

Always at your service: 365 days, 24 hours, worldwide.

My bot for me! As an individual point of contact and assistant.

Frees the team (organisers, trainers) from routine tasks.

Easy to access and understand.

Available at the moment of need.

Good for your image: AI is simply cool!

Use Cases

AI use for personnel and professional development

A recommender system when choosing courses

Correction, rewards, benchmarking, scoring

Automated scheduling and trainer deployment planning

Travel costs optimisation for event management

Learning coach and personal assistant

Digital tutor, LearnBot, conversational learning

The classic case: developing expert knowledge

The LearnBot helps you with content that you want to know by heart and supports you during exam revision. Choose your subject area: medical, occupational safety and health, compliance, basics of business administration, soft skills, products (delta training, new models, new versions, new prices…).

Readiness check

Your LearnBot asks you questions and provides you with direct feedback and an assessment at the end of the dialogue based on your answers. Also works well as a competency self-check.

Train your musical ear

Why not learn something new and stimulate your brain! Music for example: recognise intervals, differentiate between major and minor keys, recognise triads and cadences, identify a piece of music or passages.

Get fitter

The LearnBot is your personal trainer with a reminder function for short training sequences, audio and video instructions according to the selected training area.

Practice decision-making ability and roles

Train for conversations that follow a set pattern with your LearnBot. For example, voice radio in the plane and in the tower, anamnesis interview, sales and consulting conversations for standardised products, services, processes.

Brain jogging

We need it all the time… mental arithmetic: addition, subtraction, tables, remembering names, numerical sequences (short at first, then getting progressively longer). Or take a more playful approach with “I packed my suitcase”…

Relax and get creative

Why not use your bot for a creative break: Listen to a story or poems or develop a story together (alternate associative sentences). Your bot can also tell jokes, knows good Limericks, find quotes, shows movies and plays music for you.

Project c-learning

From the idea to your own Learning Bot

My LearnBot

You can create a basic LearnBot in a few person days (5-10) and then keep adding to it bit by bit during operation. Trainers are able to address the learner’s specific requirements and interests to the fullest through dialogical learning between two people. In the digital version, c-learning, this is accomplished by your virtual dialogue partner. After all, c-learning will only be accepted and lead to successful learning when the digital assistants interact adequately and involve their human learning partners in purposeful and at the same time lively dialogue.

The briefing

Requirements, goals, utility: Just like any good project, developing a LearnBot starts with a briefing: During this phase, you clarify requirements and utility, agree on goals. You identify the target audience and define your requirements and parameters like time, quality and budget.

The concept

During the concept phase, you design the bot persona with a view to use case and target audience. You determine technical parameters and the necessary AI tools. You develop subconcepts for contents, tasks, aesthetics and interaction and draft the dialogue concept.

Dialogue design and script

Dialogue design: In this phase, your conversational learning designers determine the dialogue structure and process, formulate the content and contributions (“turns”) and procure the additional media. Important key phrases: paths, stories, dialogue management, intents & entities, contributions & turns.

Test and pilot phase

Good, better, …: As you develop your LearnBot, the test or pilot operation with a representative sample of the target audience provides important insights on real world usage and requirements. Even experienced bot developers, who have been implementing bots for years in environments such as sales and services keep emphasising this point again and again.

Self-learning machines

Machine learning methods are often associated with “self-learning” AI applications. However, this expression is more technical than is often understood. It would of course be fantastic if our bots could acquire all the knowledge and communicative skills they need for their job all on their own. Unfortunately, this is only the case within more or less narrow parameters. Any (good) bot needs to be trained by people – implicitly or explicitly, rule based or case based – there is just no way around it!

Live operation and continuous improvement

Based on conversation logs, your conclusions and the resulting decisions, you improve your bot in the next step. Then you release it for live operation! As the bot is live, you continue to evaluate log files – your LearnBot gets better, even better, … 🙂

C-learning services

Consulting, training, implementation

Create learning bots with Jix yourself

E-learning authors and pedagogically trained professionals create their own LearnBots with the help of Liza script. Aside from content dialogues, Jix supports single and multiple choice tests, feedback requests, learning games, role playing and various other learning scenarios. The range stretches from a dialogue system with artificial avatars, to training assistants, to escape room scenarios and serious games.

There is a low-threshold use via chat or messenger interfaces or natural language in- and output functions. Jix LearnBots are therefore easy to access for many user groups. Abbreviated inputs, or those containing errors, are also possible because Jix tolerates typos, understands acronyms and uses fuzzy matching methods. Communication with your Jix-based LearnBot therefore becomes easy and efficient.

C-learning for everyone

The combination of an intelligent bot software like Jix with a straightforward and clear script language such as Liza script is the perfect solution for media didacts and learning content designers. It allows you to develop LearnBots for your own organisation without having to commission external developers, programmers or agencies each time. Thus, artificial intelligence in conversational learning becomes accessible to anyone engaged in professional development.

Jix and Liza script require only a short training period because it is very straightforward, easy to understand and manageable. Moreover, Liza script is elegant and powerful, allowing you to develop very effective LearnBots in a short amount of time. We support future c-learning designers each step of the way with our tried and tested training-on-the-job process. You get great results from the very beginning!

Further training for trainers and e-learning authors

Even professional educators with no IT-background can create intelligent dialogue systems these days. The role of conversational learning designer is a new key qualification and a new job profile in the world of professional development, similar to moderating online courses and MOOCs, conducting webinars and creating digital learning content. Aside from media didactics competency, the ability to conceptualise good dialogues is an important qualification for conversational learning design.

We enable trainers, professional development experts and e-learning authors to successfully create their own LearnBots!

We currently offer our webinar series “AI meets Training”. During the first half of 2019, we offer a blended learning course to qualify as a “Conversational Learning Designer”. Check www.time4you.de for upcoming dates or contact us directly!

Services

We would be delighted to support you with our expertise during your next AI-meets-training project. Our services at a glance:

  • Feasibility study/requirements analysis 
  • Conception (use-case, persona, dialogue management, branding) 
  • Implementation/scripting 
  • Launch and optimisation
  • Helpdesk for users and operators

In the mood for AI? Take a break and talk!

Fancy a round of LearnBot? Or maybe you would prefer the escape room? Just register and off you go!

By submitting this form, you consent to your information and data being electronically collected and saved and to time4you GmbH contacting you via email. Notice: You can withdraw your future consent at any time by sending an email to sales@jix.ai.

Conversational Learning mit Jix
Conversational Learning mit Jix Integration ins LMS
Conversational Learning mit Jix Integration ins LMS
Conversational Learning mit Jix Integration ins LMS

Jix – KI meets Trai­ning

Want to know more about Jix?

We would be pleased to inform you personally about our Conversational-Learning solutions. Simply fill out the form and we will get back to you.

Request callbackRequest information materialArrange an online demoSubscribe to our newsletter

Our service is aimed exclusively at companies within the meaning of § 14 BGB (German Civil Code). The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. Further information can be found in our Privacy Statement. We do not pass on your personal data to third parties.

Jix Conversational-Learning
19
home,page-template-default,page,page-id-19,,qode-page-loading-effect-enabled,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.0,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_advanced_footer_responsive_1000,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6,vc_responsive

In the Mood for AI

mit Jix, der Conversational-Learning-Software von time4you

Künstliche Intelligenz ist eine der Schlüsseltechnologien des 21. Jahrhunderts. KI-Anwendungen begegnen uns im Alltag, in der Freizeit und am Arbeitsplatz. Für Personalentwicklung und Weiterbildung besonders interessant sind KI-gestützte digitale Assistenten und Chatbots. Sie bieten einen stets und individuell verfügbaren Service, 365 Tage im Jahr, 24 Stunden täglich, weltweit. Wenn ich mit einem Chatbot interagiere, um etwas Neues zu lernen und zu trainieren, bin ich in einem dialogischen Lernprozess: Conversational-Learning, kurz: C-Learning.

News

Bot4

Jix – by time4you

time4you, der Spezialist für digitale Trainingslösungen, bringt KI auf den Punkt

Conversational-Learning par Excellence mit Jix

Jix 3 ist Ihre perfekte KI-Lösung, um C-Learning-Anwendungen zu entwickeln und zu betreiben. Mit Jix bieten Sie Ihren Anwendern Lernen im Dialog mit einem Experten, der auch noch pädagogische Fähigkeiten besitzt! Entwickeln Sie mit Jix bedarfsorientierte, virtuelle Assistenten und Lernbots, die Ihre Teilnehmer und Mitarbeiter direkt am „Point of Need“ rund um die Uhr begleiten und betreuen. Die dabei entstehenden „Learning-Nuggets“ sind als text- oder sprachbasierte Supporter überall dort im Einsatz, wo Ihre Anwender schnelle kompetente Unterstützung bei einem konkreten Problem erwarten.

Perfekt für C-Learning

Die zahlreichen Optionen von Jix zur Gestaltung der Ausgabe (Buttons, Menüs, …) und zum Einbinden unterschiedlicher Medien (Audio, Bild, Video, Links auf Webseiten und Anwendungen) erleichtern insbesondere pädagogische Anwendungen. Jix unterstützt sowohl text- als auch sprachbasierte Ein- und Ausgaben. Das Einsatzgebiet ist damit nicht auf die klassischen Lernsysteme beschränkt, sondern bietet bei Bedarf auch vielfältige Nutzungsmöglichkeiten mit Smartphone- und Smart-Home-Geräten durch natürlichsprachige Dialoge.

Mit SCORM direkt in Ihrem LMS

Die Conversational-Learning-Anwendungen auf Basis von Jix unterstützen den SCORM-Standard. Sie integrieren sie also wie  konventionelle WBT-Einheiten mit Hilfe eines SCORM-Wrappers in Ihr SCORM-kompatibles Lernmanagementsystem. Jix-Lernbots stehen Ihnen damit als weitere methodische Elemente im Lernprozess zur Verfügung und können flexibel in umfassendere Lernszenarien eingebunden werden. Alternativ nutzen Sie Jix-Bots auf Ihrer Website und in Ihrem Intranet.

Jix – Preise

In der Cloud und On-Premises

Jix SE

Jix PR

Sprach-Interface (Alexa)
Sprach-Interface (Alexa)
Sprach-Interface (Alexa)
Kunden-Branding
Kunden-Branding
Kunden-Branding
Volumen
250 Gespräche / Monat inkl., 0,25 Euro je weiteres Gespräch
450 Gespräche / Monat inkl., 0,22 Euro je weiteres Gespräch
Preis/Monat
150 Euro* / Monat
275 Euro* / Monat
Cloud-Service, On-Premises / Skriptsprache Liza Script / SCORM-Packaging für alle SCORM-LMS
* Die angegebenen Preise verstehen sich zzgl. gesetzl. MwSt. gemäß der Preisliste vom 01.02.2018. Änderungen vorbehalten.

Stets zu Diensten: 365 Tage, 24 Stunden, weltweit.

Mein Bot für mich! Als individueller Ansprechpartner und Assistent.

Entlastet das Team (Orga, Trainer) bei Routineaufgaben.

Leicht zugänglich und leicht verständlich.

Verfügbar im „moment of need“.

Gut fürs Image: KI ist einfach cool!

Use Cases

KI-Einsatz in Personalentwicklung und Weiterbildung

Empfehlungssystem bei der Kurswahl

Korrektur, Belohnungen, Benchmarking, Scoring

Automatische Termin- und Trainereinsatz-planung

Reisekosten-optimierung im Veranstaltungs-management

Lernberater und persönlicher Assistent

Digitaler Tutor, Lernbot, Conversational Learning

Der Klassiker: Fachwissen trainieren

Ihr Lernbot hilft Ihnen bei Inhalten, die Sie einfach im Kopf haben wollen und unterstützt bei der Prüfungsvorbereitung. Mit freier Themenwahl: Medizin, Arbeitssicherheit, Compliance, BWL-Grundlagen, Soft Skills, Produkte (Deltaschulungen, neues Modell, neue Version, neue Preise …).

Readiness-Check

Ihr Lernbot stellt Ihnen Fragen und gibt am Ende des Dialogs auf Basis der Antworten eine direkte Rückmeldung und Einschätzung ab. Funktioniert auch gut als Kompetenz-Selbstcheck.

Das Musik-Gehör schulen

Lernen Sie mal etwas Neues und regen Sie Ihr Gehirn an! Zum Beispiel Musik: Intervalle erkennen, Dur-/Moll unterscheiden, Dreiklänge/Kadenzen erkennen, Musikstücke/-passagen identifizieren.

Fitness stärken

Der Lernbot als Ihr Personal Trainer mit Reminderfunktion für kurze Trainingssequenzen, Audio- und Videoanleitungen nach Auswahl des Trainingsbereichs.

Entscheidungskompetenz und Rollen einüben

Trainieren Sie nach einem definierten Muster ablaufende Gespräche mit Ihrem Lernbot. Zum Beispiel den Sprechfunk im Flugzeug und Tower, das Anamnesegespräch, Verkaufs- und Beratungsgespräche für standardisierte Produkte, Dienstleistungen, Verfahren.

Brainjogging

Das, was wir immer brauchen … Kopfrechnen: Addition, Subtraktion, kleines Einmaleins, großes Einmaleins, Namen merken, Zahlenfolgen (kurze, dann immer längere). Das Ganze geht auch spielerisch wie bei “Koffer packen” …

Entspannen und kreativ sein

Nutzen Sie Ihren Bot doch für eine kreative Pause: Lassen Sie sich eine Geschichte erzählen, Gedichte vortragen oder entwickeln Sie gemeinsam eine Geschichte (jeder abwechselnd einen Satz, assoziativ). Ihr Bot kann auch Witze erzählen, kennt gute Limericks, findet Zitate für Sie, zeigt Ihnen Filme und spielt Musikstücke ab.

Projekt C-Learning

Von der Idee zum eigenen Lernbot

Mein Lernbot

Einen einfachen Lernbot erstellen Sie innerhalb weniger Personentage (5-10) und erweitern ihn dann im Laufe des Betriebs nach und nach. Im dialogischen Lernen zwischen zwei Menschen kann der/die TrainerIn maximal und optimal auf die spezifischen Voraussetzungen und Interessen des Lernenden eingehen. In der digitalen Variante C-Learning leistet dies Ihr virtueller Dialogpartner. Akzeptanz und echte Lernerfolge stellen sich im C-Learning eben nur dann ein, wenn die digitalen Assistenten adäquat interagieren und ihre menschlichen Lernpartner in zielführende und zugleich lebendige Dialoge involvieren.

Das Briefing

Bedarf, Ziele, Nutzen: Wie jedes gute Projekt beginnt auch die Entwicklung eines Lernbots mit dem Briefing. In der Briefing-Phase klären Sie Bedarf und Nutzen, vereinbaren die Ziele. Sie identifizieren die Zielgruppe und definieren Ihre Anforderungen und Rahmenbedingungen wie Zeit, Qualität und Budget.

Das Konzept

In der Konzept-Phase gestalten Sie die Bot-Persona mit Blick auf Use-Case und Zielgruppe. Sie legen die technischen Rahmenbedingungen und die benötigten KI-Tools fest. Sie entwickeln die Teilkonzepte für Inhalte, Aufgaben, Ästhetik und Interaktion und entwerfen das Dialogkonzept.

Dialogdesign und Script

Dialogdesign: In dieser Phase legen Ihre Conversational-Learning-Designer die Dialogstruktur und -prozess fest, formulieren die Inhalte und Beiträge (“turns”) und beschaffen die ergänzenden Medien. Wichtige Stichworte: Pfade, Stories, Dialogmanagement, Intents & Entities, Beiträge & Turns.

Test- und Pilotphase

Gut, besser,  …: Bei der Entwicklung eines Lernbot liefert Ihnen der Test- bzw. Pilotbetrieb in einer repräsentativen Teilmenge der Zielgruppe wichtige Erkenntnisse über die tatsächliche Nutzung und die Anforderungen. Selbst erfahrene Bot-Entwickler, die zum Beispiel in vertrieblichen und Service-Kontexten seit Jahren Bots implementieren, heben diesen Punkt immer wieder hervor.

Selbstlernende Maschinen

Im Zusammenhang mit Machine-Learning-Methoden ist oft die Rede von den “selbst-lernenden” KI-Anwendungen. Der Ausdruck ist allerdings technischer gemeint als er oft verstanden wird. Es wäre ja wunderbar, wenn unsere Bots sich das Wissen und die kommunikativen Fähigkeiten, die sie für ihren Job brauchen, ganz eigenständig aneignen würden. Leider ist das nur in mehr oder weniger engen Grenzen der Fall. Jeder (gute) Bot braucht Training durch Menschen – implizit oder explizit, regelbasiert oder fallbasiert – daran führt nichts vorbei!

Live-Betrieb und kontinuierliche Verbesserung

Auf der Basis der Gesprächsprotokolle, Ihrer Schlussfolgerungen und der darauf basierenden Entscheidungen verbessern Sie im nächsten Schritt Ihren Bot. Dann geben Sie ihn für den Live-Betrieb frei! Parallel zum Betrieb werten Sie weiter die Logfiles aus – Ihr Lernbot wird besser, noch besser, … 🙂

Jix Conversational Learning

Services für C-Learning

Beratung, Schulung, Implementierung

Lernbots mit Jix selbst erstellen

E-Learning-Autoren und pädagogische Fachkräfte erstellen eigene Jix-Lernbots mit Hilfe von Liza-Skript. Jix unterstützt neben Content-Dialogen Single- und Multiple-Choice-Tests, Feedback-Abfragen, Lernspiele, Rollenspiele und vielfältige weitere Lernszenarien. Die Bandbreite reicht vom Dialogsystem mit künstlichen Avataren über Trainingsassistenten bis hin zu Escape-Room-Szenarien und Serious-Games.

Die Nutzung über ein Chat- oder Messenger-Interface bzw. über natürlichsprachige Ein-/Ausgabe ist niedrigschwellig. Jix-Lernbots sind damit für viele Nutzergruppen sehr leicht zugänglich. Da Jix Tippfehler toleriert, Abkürzungen versteht und Fuzzy-Matching-Methoden benutzt, sind auch verkürzte und fehlerbehaftete Eingaben möglich. Damit wird die “Verständigung” mit einem Jix-basierten Lernbot einfach und effizient.

C-Learning für alle

Die Kombination einer intelligenten Bot-Software wie Jix mit einer einfachen und verständlichen Skriptsprache wie Liza-Skript ist die perfekte Lösung für Mediendidaktiker und Lerninhalte-Designer. Damit entwickeln Sie Lernbots für die eigene Organisation, ohne jedes Mal externe Entwickler, Programmierer oder Agenturen beauftragen zu müssen. Künstliche Intelligenz im Conversational-Learning wird damit für jeden Weiterbildner zugänglich.

Die Einarbeitungszeit in Jix und Liza-Skript ist kurz, da Liza-Skript sehr einfach, leicht verständlich und übersichtlich ist. Liza-Skript ist außerdem elegant und leistungsstark, sodass Sie in kurzer Zeit sehr effektive Lernbots entwickeln. Mit Hilfe unseres bewährten Training-on-the-Job-Prozesses begleiten wir zukünftige C-Learning-Designer Schritt für Schritt. Sie erzielen schon beim ersten Erstellen ein gutes Ergebnis!

Weiterbildung für Trainer und E-Learning-Autoren

Auch pädagogische Fachkräfte ohne IT-Hintergrund können heute intelligente Dialogsysteme erstellen. Der Conversational-Learning-Designer ist eine neue Schlüsselqualifikation und ein neues Berufsbild in der Weiterbildung. Ähnlich wie die Moderation von Online-Kursen und MOOCs, das Abhalten von Webinaren sowie das Erstellen digitaler Lerninhalte. Eine zentrale Qualifikation für das Conversational-Learning-Design ist neben der mediendidaktischen Kompetenz die Fähigkeit, gute Dialoge zu konzipieren.

Wir machen Trainer, Personalentwickler und E-Learning-Autoren fit dafür, Lernbots erfolgreich selbst zu erstellen!

Aktuell läuft unsere Webinarreihe “KI meets Training”, im ersten Halbjahr 2019 bieten wir die Weiterbildung zum “Conversational-Learning Designer” als Blended-Learning-Kurs an. Informieren Sie sich auf www.time4you.de über die kommenden Termine oder sprechen Sie uns direkt an!

Dienstleistungen

Bei Ihrem nächsten KI-meets-Training-Projekt unterstützen wir Sie sehr gerne mit unserer Expertise. Die Dienstleistungen im Überblick:

  • Machbarkeitsstudie / Anforderungsanalyse
  • Konzeption (Use-Case, Persona, Dialogmanagement, Branding)
  • Umsetzung/Skripten
  • Inbetriebnahme und Optimierung
  • Anwender-/Betreiber-Helpdesk

In the mood for AI? Take a break and talk!

Eine Runde Lernbot gefällig? Oder doch lieber der Escape-Room? Einfach anmelden und loslegen!

Mit der Übermittlung des Formulars stimmen Sie zu, dass Ihre Angaben und Daten zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden und die time4you GmbH Sie per Email kontaktieren kann. Hinweis: Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit für die Zukunft per E-Mail an sales@jix.ai widerrufen.

Conversational Learning mit Jix
Conversational Learning mit Jix Integration ins LMS
Conversational Learning mit Jix Integration ins LMS
Conversational Learning mit Jix Integration ins LMS

Jix – KI meets Training

Möchten Sie mehr über Jix erfahren?

Gerne informieren wir Sie persönlich über unsere Conversational-Learning Lösungen. Füllen Sie einfach das Formular aus und wir melden uns bei Ihnen.

Rückruf anfordernInformationsmaterial anfordernOnline-Demo vereinbarenNewsletter abonnieren

Unser Service richtet sich ausschließlich an Unternehmen i.S.v. § 14 BGB. Die abgesendeten Daten werden nur zum Zweck der Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Wir geben Ihre persönlichen Daten nicht an Dritte weiter.